Winter means bring the Green inside

Rosemary, sage, basil, parsley and oregano

Rosemary, sage, basil, parsley and oregano

Just bought some potted herbs for Thanksgiving and replanted them.  They seem to be happy, even the basil is coming back from use.

You can have fresh herbs all year long with smaller pots for each.  As they grow replant in the next larger size.  I have a few in one pot together and will split as the oregano goes crazy.  Oregano is known for going crazy.

Make incredible sauces and soups. I froze my garden basil with a little oil in ice cube trays.   And I’m serious about little oil.  I don’t use oil in soup or saute veggie in oil before making the soup.  This adds so much flavor.  With fresh herbs, put them in at the end to pop flavors.

I will have fresh sage and thyme for my Hostess with the Mostest Roast for Christmas.

Getting fresh herbs and repotting is a very inexpensive holiday gift.  Also, wrapping up a

Look Ma, no hands!

Look Ma, no hands!

small bouquet of fresh herbs for holiday cooking is thoughtful and says, “You can cook.  Invite me for dinner.  I’ll bring the wine.”

Any thoughts, Darling?

