Boston vs Brooklyn vs Margaritaville

Drat! I forgot the camera!

Okay, I forgot to take pictures! Boo hiss at me!

I do have video of Andre eating the Brooklyn Brownie cupcake.

But I served the Brooklyn vs Boston Creme cupcakes at the Super Bowl and left before they got eaten.  However, the response was “OMG these are fantastic” “Awesome cupcake! High five.”  They were requested as the dessert for the Oscar party.

However, I chose the Mucho Margarita cupcakes for the Oscar party.  We all know that

LaDiva likes limes better than lemons -no offense, Lemons-and the Oscars all so-o-o-o California.  It seemed perfect for the home of all those avocados and Mex fusion dishes.  Again, they were the hit of the party, and I made them with 1/2 of the oil listed.

Next cupcake recipe I will swap the oil with 1/2 low fat silken tofu and 1/2

That Irish Whiskey for Teacakes

applesauce.  I did that with one of the teacakes I made this month.  The kids liked the all applesauce, but I preferred the 1/2 and 1/2.  Well, I like 1/2 & 1/2’s [half lager/half stout for you non-beer drinkers], too.

I have to say these were one of MY FAVS.  I did make the frosting a little green, but definitely lighter than mint, per the directions.  Next time, I will decrease the liquid 2 tablespoons and put in another 2 tablespoons of tequila.  The flavor could have been popped up more.

And I promise PHOTOS no matter what they look like in the future.  Yes, I know I was supposed to make the Tira Misu, but didn’t have the ingredients and didn’t have time to shop.  Those pesky videos to shoot!

Any thoughts, Darling?

