Ultimate Chocolate Covered Cherry

I know it’s been awhile, but I finally got my hard drive up and running and finished October and November videos.

So, back to the cupcakes!

Put sauce in cavity

This is a Chocolate Covered Cherry one that is incredible.  I was a little worried about how it would work, but it came out fine when I took it a step at a time.

The cupcake is a normal chocolate one.  Next time I would add cassis or dark creme de cacao to punch up the flavor.

I made the cherry syrup in a couple of minutes, so don’t let that scare you.  The frosting was, again, something I had made before.  You could color it if you want, but I think the white was perfect.

Step 2 add a dab of frosting

Take a spoon and scoop out a opening about an inch or two.  Don’t go through to the bottom.  I tried to fit the sauce into the space.

Then, I squeezed a dab of frosting on top.  I tried to keep it inside the sauce as opposed to a big sploosh of white sitting on top.

It only takes about 1/4 cup of frosting, but to pipe it through you need at least a 1/2 cup.

Put cake back on top

Then put the cake from the cavity on top.  I push it down a little bit, not enough to break the cake.This can be deceiving to eaters.  They don’t realize that there is all this gooey fabulous sauce inside.  How great for them?

As if this isn’t enough, you top it with another dab of frosting, chopped chocolate and a cherry.

I thought these were amazing.  I loved all the cherry chocolate-y-ness.

Sprinkled with chopped chocolate and a cherry

You may want to eat these with your hand, but use a spoon it can get very sticky.  Of course, that may be the point.

Any thoughts, Darling?

